Top Navigation


A Message from the Chairman of Craven Community Projects Group

Here, you will find a list of names of the people who have been connected to the building of this website. This has been made possible either through their active involvement or they are people who have encouraged us from the onset – and from the side lines – and they have taken a keen interest in the development of the project.

As Chairman of Craven Community Projects Group, I would like to thank each and every one of them for their support and contribution.

On a personal level, I would also like to highlight three people who, with sincere dedication, patience and many hours of voluntary work, have ensured that we have produced a fitting tribute to the men and women from or associated with Craven, who died in the Great War.

They are: Trevor Croucher, John Richardson and Geoff Ryan.

I would also like to thank Ian Lockwood, editor of The Craven Herald & Pioneer Newspaper, Peter Francis & The Commonwealth War Graves Commission, Chris Buckland of Naval & Military Press, the Local Heritage Initiative and The Heritage Lottery Fund; without their support this project would not have been possible.

Chris Foster
Chairman, Craven Community Projects Group, November 2006

People who have Contributed

  • Allan Hartley
  • Amanda Johnson
  • Andrew Brooks
  • Andrew Gill – Burnley in the Great War website
  • Andrew Mackay
  • Andrew Monkhouse
  • Andrew Rawson
  • Andy Wade – The Men of Worth Project website
  • Aurel Sercu, Boezinge, Belgium
  • Barbara Gent
  • Catherine Snape
  • Charlotte Foster
  • Chris Buckland – Naval & Military Press
  • Colin Chadwick
  • Colin Dalby
  • Colin Easterby
  • Commonwealth War Graves Commission
  • Dales.Net
  • David Fay
  • David Gulliver
  • David Hudson
  • David Johnson
  • David Shackleton
  • David Tattersfield
  • Denis Otter
  • Don Gamble
  • Dorothy Falshaw
  • Dr Bill Smith
  • Dr Morris Charlton
  • Duncan Lodge
  • Earby and District Local History Society
  • Edgar Clarkson
  • Elizabeth Melrose
  • Ellen Toome
  • Elspeth Griffiths
  • Ermysted’s Grammar School
  • Geoff Ryan
  • Giggleswick School
  • Graham Taylor
  • Hayley Thompson
  • Helen Parsons
  • Helen Wallbank – Slaidburn Archive
  • Heritage Lottery Fund
  • Ian Cameron
  • Ian Hislop
  • Ian Lockwood
  • Jenny Bradley – Slaidburn Archive
  • Jill Harwood
  • Joanne Addie
  • John Gardner
  • John Richardson – Western Front Association
  • John Richardson
  • John Pearcy
  • Jonathan Kennedy
  • June Underwood
  • Kate Croll
  • Keith Robinson
  • Keith Taylor
  • Local Heritage Initiative
  • Margaret Brenchley – Slaidburn Archive
  • Mark Wilson
  • Martin Thompson
  • Michelle Hannah
  • Michelle Young
  • Naval & Military Press
  • Nicholas Hooper
  • Nigel Mussett
  • NYCC Libraries & Information Service
  • Pauline Greenough
  • Peter Francis
  • Peter Underwood
  • Rev. David Williams
  • Robert S. Richardson
  • Robert Smith, Keighley
  • Royal British Legion
  • Sedbergh and District History Society
  • Sedbergh School
  • Shirley Penman
  • Skipton Building Society
  • Skipton Girls’ High School
  • Skipton Mechanics’ Institute
  • Steven Howarth
  • Sue Brown
  • The Rev. Canon Graham Walker
  • Tim Dunn
  • Trevor Croucher
  • Vivien Mason
  • Western Front Association
  • William Mitchell MBE

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This